Lately it occurs to me…

Recipients of teaching prizes

Deborah Davis, professor of sociology: Lex Hixon ’63 Prize for Teaching Excellence in the Social Sciences.

Eric Dufresne ’96, director of the Center for Engineering, Innovation, and Design; associate professor of mechanical engineering and materials science, chemical and environmental engineering, physics and cell biology: Dylan Hixon ’88 Prize for Teaching Excellence in the Natural Sciences.

Tamar Gendler ’87, Vincent J. Scully Professor of Philosophy and professor of psychology and cognitive science: Yale College–Sidonie Miskimin Clauss ’75 Prize for Excellence in the Humanities.

Kathryn Lofton, professor of religious studies, American studies, history, and divinity: Sarai Ribicoff ’79 Award for the Encouragement of Teaching at Yale College.

William Nordhaus ’63, Sterling Professor of Economics: Harwood F. Byrnes/Richard B. Sewall Teaching Prize.

John Bryan Starr, lecturer in political science and ethics, politics, and economics: Richard H. Brodhead ’68 Prize for Teaching Excellence by Non-Ladder Faculty.

The comment period has expired.