Light & Verity

Tyng dynasties

How the colleges measure up when it comes to intramural championships.

Jeanine Dunn

Jeanine Dunn

View full image

Since 1933, Yale’s residential colleges have competed in intramural sports in pursuit of the Tyng Cup, an annual trophy that goes to the overall champion college. This year, Pauli Murray College, one of the two newest colleges, won its first championship, leaving its fellow newcomer Benjamin Franklin College as the only college without at least one Tyng Cup. Here is how the rest of the colleges stack up in terms of Tyng wins.

The comment period has expired.