Daily Snap

Scenes on campus
Ico print Print | Ico email Email | Facebook | | RSS

Hail to the chiefs

Happy Presidents Day! In 1962, John F. Kennedy became the 11th US president to receive an honorary Doctor of Laws degree from Yale. In all, 14 presidents have been so honored: six before their term in office (Washington, John Adams, Jefferson, Taft, Hoover, and Eisenhower) seven during (Hayes, McKinley, T. Roosevelt, F. Roosevelt, Kennedy, Bush ’48, and Bush ’68) and one after (Ford).

Filed under Presidents Day, John F. Kennedy
The comment period has expired.